

# HISTORIC LANDMARK COMMISSION SPECIAL WORKSHOP MONDAY, FEBRUARY 8, 2010 – 5:30 P.M. ROOM 240, ONE TEXAS CENTER 505 BARTON SPRINGS ROAD AUSTIN, TEXAS

### **CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:**

Laurie Limbacher, Chair	John Rosato, Vice-Chair
Joe Arriaga	Patti Hansen
Meghan Kleon	Dan Leary
Terri Myers	•

#### **AGENDA**

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

## 1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first three speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

## 2. ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND ACTION

- A. INTAKE AND TIME LINES FOR HISTORIC ZONING CASES
- B. WORKPLAN AND PRIORITIES FOR 2010
- C. UPDATE OF LOCAL HISTORIC DISTRICT ORDINANCE
- D. COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS
- E. PROPOSED PRESERVE AMERICA GRANT APPLICATION
- 3. NEW BUSINESS
- A. ITEMS FROM COMMISSIONERS
- B. ITEMS FROM STAFF

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters

or alternative formats, please give notice at least 4 days before the meeting date. Please call Sylvia Arzola, Planning and Development Review Department, at 512-974-6448 for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Historic Landmark Commission, please contact Steve Sadowsky, Historic Preservation Officer, at 974-6454, Susan Villarreal, Historic Districts Liaison, at 974-3524, or Lei Lonnie LaBonte, Administrative Staff, at 974-2890.