

HISTORIC LANDMARK COMMISSION GRANTS COMMITTEE MONDAY, JUNE 14, 2010– 5:00 P.M. ROOM 525, ONE TEXAS CENTER 505 BARTON SPRINGS ROAD AUSTIN, TEXAS

CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:

 Patti Hansen, Chair Joe Arriaga	 Dan Leary Terri Myers (alternate)
 Laurie Limbacher (ex-officio)	

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first three speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

- 2. BRIEFING ON AUSTIN'S CLG PROGRAM
 - By: Steve Sadowsky, Historic Preservation Office, 974-6454
- 3. DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION ON GRANTS COMMITTEE ORGANIZATION AND FUNCTIONS.
- 4. DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION ON THE AUSTIN CONVENTION AND VISITORS BUREAU HERITAGE GRANT PROGRAM
- 5. NEW BUSINESS
- A. ITEMS FROM COMMISSIONERS
- B. ITEMS FROM STAFF

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 4 days before the meeting date. Please call Sylvia Arzola, Planning and Development Review Department, at 512-974-6448 for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Historic Landmark Commission, please contact Steve Sadowsky, Historic Preservation Officer, at 974-6454, Susan Kirby, Historic Districts Liaison, at 974-3524, or Lei Lonnie LaBonte, Administrative Staff, at 974-2890.