

The Executive Committee of the HIV Planning Council convened in a Special Called meeting on June 22, 2010 at the staff Office of Coordination and Planning, located at 1520 Rutherford Lane, Austin, Texas.

Committee Members in Attendance: Christopher Hamilton; Vice Chair, Tim Bailey; Secretary, Joseph Collins.

City Staff in Attendance: Keizhia Smith

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. by Christopher Hamilton, Vice Chair of the HIV Planning Council.

The Executive Committee reviewed the new member application for membership to the Planning Council. They also interviewed the perspective new member Megan Dalton for appointment on the Planning Council. Tim Bailey made a motion to accept Megan Dalton for membership as a six-month community member. Joseph Collins 2nd the motion.

Voting results:

3-favor; 0-Opposed; Motion passed.

The Executive Committee discussed the upcoming meeting agendas for the Executive meeting on July 6, 2010 and the Business meeting on July 13, 2010. The following items were discussed:

- Timeline for FY 2011 allocations process
- Planning Council committee structure
- Continuing UT School of social Work relationship after the Needs Assessment is finished
- Plan for resource guide and brochures
- Starting relationships with other University departments
- Needs Assessment update- Dr. Aguilar (UT School of Social Work)
- Presentation on Case Management
- Data needs for Psychosocial Support Services and early Intervention Services
- Planning "Meet and Greets" in the Austin Area TGA/EMA
- Part B Needs Assessment Update-Courtney McElhaney
- Vote on new member applicant for Council membership

The meeting was adjourned at 7:31pm.