

Art in Public Places Panel

SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES Tuesday, June 29, 2010

The Art in Public Places Panel convened in a special meeting on *Tuesday, June 29, 2010* at City Hall, Room 1029, 301 W. Second Street in Austin, Texas.

Staff called the Meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

Panel Members in Attendance: Jaime Castillo, Jennifer Chenoweth, Murray Legge, Lynn Osgood, Irene Roderick (Arts Commission Liaison) Panel Members Absent: Risa Puleo (Chair), Ryan Thompson (Vice-Chair)

1. NEW BUSINESS

- A. Seaholm Substation Wall Art in Public Places Project finalist presentations and interviews.
 Finalist teams made presentations to the panel and were asked interview questions.
- B. Discussion and action on final ranking of submissions for Seaholm Substation Wall Art in Public Places Project. Scores and rankings based on the team presentations and interviews were discussed.
 - Final rankings resulted in the following top 3 scoring teams:
 - 1. Jim Isermann
 - 2. Nader Tehrani (Office dA)
 - 3. Cliff Garten

2. ADJOURNMENT

Staff adjourned the meeting at 4:00 p.m. without objection.