

## HISTORIC LANDMARK COMMISSION MONDAY, APRIL 11, 2011 – 4:30 P.M. SPECIALLY-CALLED MEETING Room 500, One Texas Center 505 Barton Springs Road Austin, Texas

## **CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:**

 Laurie Limbacher, Chair	 John Rosato, Vice-Chair
 Joe Arriaga	 Patti Hansen
 Meghan Kleon	 Dan Leary
 Terri Myers	

# AGENDA

## CALL TO ORDER

## I. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first three speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

## **II. PUBLIC HEARINGS**

A. DISCUSSION AND RECOMMENDATIONS ON CHANGES TO THE HISTORIC PRESERVATION PROGRAM, INCLUDING DESIGNATION CRITERIA FOR HISTORIC LANDMARKS, THE DESIGNATION PROCESS FOR HISTORIC DISTRICTS, DEMOLITION DELAYS, AND THE PROPERTY TAX INCENTIVE FOR HISTORIC LANDMARKS.

## ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 4 days before the meeting date. Please call Sylvia Arzola, Planning and Development Review Department, at 512-974-6448 for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Historic Landmark Commission, please contact Steve Sadowsky, Historic Preservation Officer, at 974-6454, or Lei Lonnie LaBonte, Administrative Staff, at 974-2890.