

Mechanical Plumbing and Solar Board MINUTES

REGULAR MEETING February 28, 2012

The Mechanical Plumbing and Solar Board convened in a regular meeting on Tuesday, February 28, 2012 at the One Texas Center, 505 Barton Springs Road, 3rd Floor, Conference Room 325.

Chair Jerry Garza called the Board Meeting to order at 9:30 a.m.

Board Members in Attendance: Jerry Garza, Stephen Cox, Michael Nail, Thomas Combs, Paul Hovey, and Nick Dawson.

Staff Members in Attendance: Dan McNabb, Rick Holloway, Leon Barba, Julie Kirby, JB Meier, Lalo Sanchez, Cory Harmon, Jose Roig, Tony Hernandez.

Board Members Not in Attendance: Board Member William Harris was absent.

1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION - None

2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES – The minutes from the meeting of January 24, 2012 were approved on Board Member Cox's motion and Michael Nail's second for a 6-0-1 vote.

3. Public Hearing

One speaker, John Mata, signed up to speak in favor of IAPMO and the adoption of the Uniform codes.

a. Plumbing Code Adoption Recommendation

Board Member Nail made a motion for the adoption of the 2012 UPC and second by Board Member Combs for a 6-0-1 vote.

b. Mechanical Code Adoption Recommendation

Board Member Combs made a motion for the adoption of the 2012 UMC and second by Board Member Cox for a 6-0-1 vote.

4. Future Agenda Items:

- Discuss local amendment draft for the UMC and UPC.

Motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Nails and was seconded by Cox. The meeting adjourned at 10:15 a.m.