

## Local Solar Advisory Committee Thursday, May 17 from 6:00-8:00PM City Hall (301 W. 2<sup>nd</sup>; 78701) Council Chambers Austin, Texas

# **Regular Meeting Minutes**

1. WELCOME BY COUNCIL MEMBER MORRISON AND COUNCIL MEMBER RILEY. Discussion occurred on the goals of the Local Solar Advisory Committee.

# 2. MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE AND AUSTIN ENERGY STAFF INTRODUCE THEMSELVES.

<u>Committee Members in Attendance</u>: Steve Wiese, BJ Stanbery, Mark Begert, Stan Pipkin, Michael Kuhn (participated by phone), Jose Beceiro, Roger Wood, Trevor Lowell (alternate for Tom "Smitty" Smith), Colin Meehan, Christine Herbert, Barbara Day, Sunshine Mathon, John Sutton, Monica De La Rosa, Tuan Q Pham, CFA, Gabe Flores, Salvador (Sal) Valdez

Austin Energy Staff in Attendance: Michael Osborne

#### 3. ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION

- **a. Review Local Solar Advisory Committee Resolution.** The Committee reviewed Resolution No. 20120426-081, which established the Local Solar Advisory Committee and the Committee's objectives
- **b. Establish Committee Operating Procedures.** The Committee discussed the operational procedures laid out in Resolution No. 20120426-081 and determined that a majority vote of physically present Committee members at official meetings for which a quorum is physically present constitutes majority vote to approve motions.
- **c. Elect Chair and Vice-Chair.** Motion to elect Steve Wiese as Committee Chair was made by BJ Stanberry, seconded by Colin Meehan. Motion passed on vote of 14-0. Motion to elect Colin Meehan as Committee Vice-Chair was made by Christine Herbert, motion passed on vote of 14-0.
- **d. Discuss Committee's Scope of Work.** Discussion of the Committee's Scope of Work occurred and the Committee members agreed to continue the discussion at the next Committee Meeting. A working group consisting of Colin Meehan, BJ Stanbery, Stan Pipkin, and Monica De La Rosa agreed to bring a proposed committee workplan to the next meeting.
- **e. Appointment of Committee Member.** Motion to approve Barbara Day to fill a vacancy on the Committee was made by Steve Wiese. Motion passed on a vote of 14-0.

## 4. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first 5 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda. **No citizens requested to speak.** 

## 6. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS.

7. **ADJOURNMENT.** Steve Wiese adjourned the meeting at 8:02pm