

Transportation Policy Board Meeting

Monday, May 13, 2013, 6:00 p.m.

Room 3.102, Joe C. Thompson Center, University of Texas Campus
Red River and Dean Keeton Streets, Austin, Texas

Presenters with audiovisual needs are requested to contact Art Zamorano at 512.974.2275 at least two working days prior to the meeting so that appropriate arrangements can be made. Persons with disabilities who plan to attend the meeting and who may need auxiliary aids or services, such as interpreters for persons who are deaf or hearing impaired, readers of large print or Braille, or who may need a translator for the Spanish language are requested to contact Mr. Zamorano at least two working days prior to the meeting so that appropriate arrangements can be made.

CALL TO ORDER

CITIZEN COMMENTS

 Comments are limited to topics not on the agenda but that may directly or indirectly affect transportation in the CAMPO geographic area. Up to ten individuals may sign up to speak -- each of whom must contact the CAMPO office by 4:30 p.m. on Monday, May 13th.

PUBLIC HEARINGS (PUBLIC COMMENT)

- 2. <u>Public Hearing on requested amendments to CAMPO 2035 Regional Transportation Plan</u>
- 3. <u>Public Hearing on requested amendments to the CAMPO FYs 2013-2016</u>
 <u>Transportation Improvement Program</u>

ACTION ITEMS (PUBLIC COMMENT)

- 4. Consider and take appropriate action on the summary minutes from the April 8, 2013 meeting
- 5. Consider and take appropriate action on awarding Transportation Enhancement funds to certain projects in the CAMPO region, and accompanying resolution
- 6. Consider and take appropriate action on re-appointing Austin City Councilmember Mike Martinez to the Capital Metro Board of Directors for a second, three-year term in accordance with Section 451 of the Texas Transportation Code, and accompanying resolution
- Consider and take appropriate action on the current policy for the dissemination of CAMPO information

PRESENTATIONS AND REPORTS (NO PUBLIC COMMENT)

- 8. Status of planning efforts for the Texas Department of Transportation's Austin District
- 9. <u>Presentation on potential county population forecasts to be used in the development of</u> the CAMPO 2040 Regional Transportation Plan

- 10. Presentation on the DRAFT FYs 2014 2015 Unified Planning Work Program
- 11. <u>Presentation of potential criteria for center designation for the CAMPO 2040</u>
 <u>Regional Transportation Plan</u>
- 12. Director's Report
 - A. <u>TPB Member Request for Reimbursement of Travel Expenses Incurred on Behalf of the Metropolitan Planning Organization</u>
 - B. Regional Mobility Summit
 - C. 2040 Plan Development Timeline
 - D. <u>MAP-21 Implementation of National Performance Measures and Planning TxDOT and TEMPO Principles</u>
 - E. <u>TEMPO Report on Status of Key MPO and/or Transportation-Related Bills in the Texas Legislature</u>
 - F. <u>Administrative Amendments to the CAMPO FYs 2013 2016 Transportation Improvement Program</u>
 - G. FY 2013 TIGER Discretionary Grant Program
- 13. Report from the Chair of the Technical Advisory Committee
- 14. Report from the Chair of the Transportation Policy Board's Report
- 15. Adjourn



Transportation Policy Board – February 2013

(Executive Committee in Grey Shading)

	Name	Representing	Address	Assistant	Member Voice	Member Fax
1	Will Conley Chair	Hays County Commissioner	PO Box 2085 Wimberley, Texas 78676	Jennifer Anderson	847-3159	847-7352
2	Sarah Eckhardt Vice Chair	Travis County Commissioner	PO Box 1748 Austin, 78767	Peter Einhorn	854-9222	990-4364
3	Clara Beckett	Bastrop County Commissioner	804 Pecan Street, Bastrop, 78602	Lara Wilson	512-581-4000	
4	Sam Biscoe	Travis County Judge	PO Box 1748 Austin 78767	Josie Zavala / Melissa Velasquez	854-9555	854-9535
5	Sheryl Cole	City of Austin – Mayor Pro-Tem	PO Box 1088 Austin, 78767		974-2266	974-1890
6	John P. Cyrier	Caldwell County Commissioner	110 S. Main Street, Lockhart 78644	Marie Cavanagh	512-398-1808	512-398-1828
7	Justine Blackmore- Hlista	Capital Metro Board of Directors	15403 Yenawine Way, Volente 78641		250-2075	396-1576
8	Gerald Daugherty	Travis County Commissioner	PO Box 1748 Austin 78767	Bob Moore	854-9333	854-9376
9	George Garver	City of Georgetown - Mayor	PO Box 409 Georgetown, 78627	Jessica Brettle	930-3651	854-6446
10	Victor Gonzales	City of Pflugerville - Mayor Pro-Tem	100 East Main Street, Ste. 300, Pflugerville, 78660	Karen Thompson	990-6110	
11	Daniel Guerrero	City of San Marcos – Mayor	630 East Hopkins, San Marcos 78666	Jamie Pettijohn	393-8090	930-3659
12	Lee Leffingwell	City of Austin — Mayor	PO Box 1088 Austin 78767	Andy Mormon/ Nancy Williams	974-2250	974-2337
13	Matt Powell	City of Cedar Park	450 Cypress Creek Road, Cedar Park 78613	Penny Ewell	401-5010	250-8602
14	Cynthia Long	Williamson County Commissioner	350 Discovery Boulevard., Suite 201, Cedar Park 78613	Kathy Grimes/ Kim Fox	260-4280	260-4284
15	Greg Malatek	TxDOT – Austin District	PO Box 15426 Austin 78761	Ed Collins	832-7022	832-7149
16	Jeff Mills	Travis County Representative	401 Congress Ave. Suite 3200, Austin 78701		457-2000	
17	John Moman	City of Round Rock – Council Member	221 East Main Street, Round Rock 78664	Courtney Nielson	218-5403	218-7097
18	Chris Riley	City of Austin – Council Member	PO Box 1088 Austin 78767	Leah Bojo	974-2260	974-3212
19	Bill Spelman	City of Austin – Council Member	PO Box 1088 Austin 78767	Heidi Gerbracht	974-2256	974-1884