

Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission (ICRC) Wednesday, July 10, 2013, 6:30 pm City Hall, City Hall Board & Commissions Room 1101 301 W. 2nd Street, Austin, TX 78701

Members: Magdalena Blanco Mariano Diaz-Miranda William Hewitt Ryan Rafols Cathy Cocco

Carmen Llanes Pulido Arthur Lopez Maria Solis Harriett Harrow Stefan Haag Rachel Farris Anna Saenz TJ Costello Henry Johnson

CALL TO ORDER

1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL (3 minutes to speak)

The commission may discuss and take action on any of the following items:

- **2.** Review/Approve minutes of July 3, 2013 regular meeting.
- **3.** Report from City Staff regarding electronic swearing in of the 14th member, and the use of videoconferencing technology
- **4.** Report from the Public Information Officer regarding the City's public information responsibilities and outreach options
- **5.** Draft of Executive Director Job Description
- **6.** Schedule for public input meetings, locations, and possible dates
- 7. Selection of Chair and Vice-Chair
 - (a) Defining of terms of office
 - (b) Election of Chair and Vice Chair
- **8.** Future Agenda items.

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 4 days before the meeting date. Please call Jawana Gutierrez at 512-322-6596 for additional information. TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711. Questions regarding the ICRC may be directed to Jawana Gutierrez at 512-322-6596.