

Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission (ICRC) Wednesday, July 31, 2013, 6:30 pm Town Lake Center, Assembly Room 721 Barton Springs Road Austin, TX 78704

Members:

Magdalena BlancoCarmen Llanes PulidoRachel FarrisMariano Diaz-MirandaArthur LopezAnna SaenzWilliam HewittMaria SolisTJ CostelloRyan RafolsHarriett HarrowHenry JohnsonCathy CoccoStefan Haag

CALL TO ORDER

1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL (Please limit all presentations to 3 minutes or less.)

The commission may discuss and take action on any of the following items:

- **2.** Approve minutes of July 24, 2013 regular meeting
- **3.** Presentation and deliberation on Precinct 208 (Commissioner Costello) (10-15 minutes)
- **4.** Subcommittee Reports
 - (a) August 14th meeting update (Commissioner Solis) (5 minutes)
 - (b) Payment from the City (Commissioner Saenz) (5 minutes)
- **5.** Deliberation and possible action on Executive Director resumes
- **6.** Deliberation and possible action on posting for Technical mapping consultant
- 7. Deliberation and possible action on a Commission Policy Manual
- **8.** Housekeeping (email, communication, website, etc)
- **9.** Future agenda items

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 4 days before the meeting date. Please call Jawana Gutierrez at 512-322-6596 for additional information. TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711. Questions regarding the ICRC may be directed to Jawana Gutierrez at 512-322-6596.