

Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission (ICRC) Tuesday, August 20, 2013, 6:30 pm Town Lake Center Assembly Room 721 Barton Springs Road

Members:

Magdalena Blanco

Mariano Diaz-Miranda

William Hewitt

Ryan Rafols

Carmen Llanes Pulido

Arthur Lopez

Maria Solis

Harriett Harrow

Stefan Haag

Carmen Llanes Pulido

Rachel Farris

Anna Saenz

TJ Costello

Henry Johnson

CALL TO ORDER

1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL (Please limit all presentations to 3 minutes or less.)

The commission may discuss and take action on any of the following items:

- 2. Executive Director Position
- 3. Legal Counsel Posting selection of legal counsel
- 4. Mapping consultant RFO
- **5.** Commission Policy Manual
- **6.** Redistricting Data maps, population, voting precincts, annexation, etc.
- 7. Future Agenda Items

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 4 days before the meeting date. Please call Jawana Gutierrez at 512-322-6596 for additional information. TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711. Questions regarding the ICRC may be directed to Jawana Gutierrez at 512-322-6596.