

Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission (ICRC) Wednesday, August 21, 2013 Travis County Precinct 3 JP Court Bldg. Community Center Activity Room 8656A West Hwy 71 Minutes

MEMBERS IN ATTENDANCE:

Magdalena Blanco	Mariano Diaz-Miranda	Arthur Lopez
Anna Saenz	Maria Solis*	Henry Johnson*
Cathy Cocco	Stefan Haag	Rachel Farris
TJ Costello		

*Commissioners Johnson and Solis entered during the Public Forum

MEMBER(S) WHO ARE ABSENT:

Carmen Llanes Pulido, Harriet Harrow, William Hewitt, Ryan Rafols

CALL TO ORDER

Meeting was called to order at 6:30 pm by Chair Magdalena Blanco. A quorum was not present.

- 1. Approve minutes of August 17, 2013 Public Forum meeting This item was moved to latter in the agenda pending a quorum.
- 2. General Citizen Communication; members of the public present and signed up to speak:
 - a. Judith Rhedin
 - b. Jon Paul LaTier
 - c. Eliza May
 - d. Ces Myers
 - e. Herman Prager
 - f. Marie Acuña
 - g. Rick Perkins
 - h. Pamela Rogers
 - i. Craig Smith
 - j. Ed Scruggs
 - k. Tom Thayer
 - I. Peck Young
 - m. John Lawler

- n. Jannette Goodall
- o. Darrell Pierce

A quorum now being present Anna Saenz moved and Cathy Cocco seconded that the Minutes of the August 17, Public Forum meeting be approved as amended. The motion passed.

- 3. Future Agenda Items were discussed
 - a. Member of the Public Present to Speak Claudia Corum

ADJOURNMENT

Anna Saenz moved to adjourn the meeting.

Rachel Ferris seconded.

Chair Blanco adjourned the meeting.