

## Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission (ICRC) Saturday September 14, 2013 10:00 am City Hall 301 W. 2<sup>nd</sup> Street

Members: Magdalena Blanco Mariano Diaz-Miranda William Hewitt Ryan Rafols Cathy Cocco

Carmen Llanes Pulido Arthur Lopez Maria Solis Harriett Harrow Stefan Haag Rachel Farris Anna Saenz TJ Costello Henry Johnson

## CALL TO ORDER

## **1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION**

- (a) Each presentation is limited to 3 minutes
  All individuals wishing to make comments are asked to sign in prior to the meeting. The Chair will have the discretion to consider additional speakers that sign in after the meeting has begun. To assist the commission with identifying the volume of speakers, you may submit an email to
- 2. Approve Minutes of September 11, 2013
- 3. Presentation on Texas Open Meeting Act by Legal Counsel
- **4.** Deliberation and possible action on determining the process for developing Preliminary Map
- 5. Deliberation and possible action on Preliminary Map
- **6.** Deliberation and possible action on keeping all of Williamson County that is within the City limits together in one district
- **7.** Deliberation and possible action on how to handle the areas on the periphery of the City Limits
- 8. Deliberation and possible action on the Communications/Marketing Plan
- 9. Deliberation and possible action on the Policy Manual

## ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 4 days before the meeting date. Please call Jawana Gutierrez at 512-322-6596 for additional information. TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711. Questions regarding the ICRC may be directed to Jawana Gutierrez at 512-322-6596.