

Special-Called Joint Meeting of the Electric Utility Commission and the Resource Management Commission

October 21, 2013 6:30 p.m. Town Lake Center, Shudde Fath Conference Room 721 Barton Springs Road, Austin, Texas

AGENDA

Electric Utility Commission Members:

Bernie Bernfeld, Chair Shudde Fath Linda Shaw Karen Hadden, Vice Chair Dr. Varun Rai (Vacancy)

Clay Butler

For more information, please visit: www.austintexas.gov/euc

Resource Management Commission Members:

Leo Dielmann, Chair Carol Biedrzycki Dr. Hari Krishna Sean Kelly, Vice Chair Grace Hsieh Luke Metzger

Richard Amato

For more information, please visit: www.austintexas.gov/rmc

1. CALL TO ORDER

2. **CITIZEN COMMUNICATIONS** (Three minutes per speaker.)

BRIEFINGS AND DISCUSSION

- 3. Presentation and discussion regarding the strategic plan and recommendations of the Austin Local Solar Advisory Committee related to the use of Austin's local solar energy resource base (Austin Collins, DNV KEMA)
- 4. Presentation and discussion regarding the Value of Solar, the solar credit provided to customers under the residential solar tariff (Tom Hoff, Clean Power Research)

ADJOURN

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least three days before the meeting date. Please call Toye Goodson Collins at Austin Energy at (512) 322-6450 for additional information. TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.