

## Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission (ICRC) Wednesday October 23, 2013 6:30 pm LBJ School of Public Affairs, Room 1.222 2315 Red River Minutes

## Members in Attendance:

Magdalena Blanco William Hewitt Ryan Rafols Cathy Cocco Carmen Llanes Pulido Arthur Lopez Maria Solis Harriett Harrow Stefan Haag

Anna Saenz TJ Costello Henry Johnson

Members Absent: Mariano Diaz-Miranda and Rachel Farris

Chair Blanco called the meeting to order at 6:35 pm.

Sherri Greenberg, Director of the Center for Politics and Governance at the LBJ School of Public Affairs welcomed the Commission and citizens to the LBJ School.

- **1.** Chair Blanco announced the procedures for the Public Forum.
- **2.** CITIZEN COMMUNICATION Public Forum The following citizens were present and signed-up to speak. **Richard Viktorin Fred Lewis Dawn Lewis Craig Smith** Susan Scott James Nortey **Damon Howze** Peck Young **Michael Cannatti Frances McIntyre** Max Patterson **Todd Lee Steven Zettner Michael Curry** Leslie Pool
  - **Cynthia Johnson**

Martha Ward Pamela Romero Donna Edgar Carson Jones Taral Patel Martin Lueke Rick Perkins Michael Hurta Carol Martin Willie Cecil Debbie Russell Ken Craig

- **3. Invited Testimony** of Organizations wishing to present specific map ideas Northwest Austin Coalition **This item was postponed at the request of the presenters.**
- **4. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION** Related to Invited Testimony (Each speaker will be limited to 3 minutes) **This item was postponed due to no invited testimony.**
- 5. Approval of Minutes of October 21, 2013. This item was postponed
- 6. Deliberation and possible action on consideration of potential legal matters No formal action was taken on this item.
- 7. Possible Executive Session to consult with Legal Counsel Texas Government Code Annotated §551.071 No Executive Session was held.

Anna Saenz moved and Harriett Harrow seconded that the meeting be adjourned. The motion passed. Chair Blanco adjourned the meeting at 10:00 pm.