

CDC Housing Committee December 10, 2013, 5:00 p.m. Street-Jones Building, 1000 East 11th Street Austin, Texas 78702

AGENDA

Current Committee Members:

Karen Paup, Chair (CM Riley) Liz Mueller, Vice Chair (CM Morrison) Margarita Decierdo (Colony Park; CM Martinez) Karen Langley (CM Tovo) Gilbert Rivera (Rosewood-Zaragosa Blackland; CM Riley)

CALL TO ORDER

1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES – November 12, 2013 regular meeting minutes.

2. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first 10 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns.

3. Update on Developer Incentive Programs.

4. <u>NEW BUSINESS</u>

a. Briefing on process to codify the of remainder of the community benefits of the Downtown Density Bonus Program, make the Rainey Street Subdistrict eligible to participate in the Downtown Density Bonus Program, and to create an affordability period and mechanism for an affordable housing land trust for affordable housing units in the Rainey Subdistrict.

5. OLD BUSINESS

- a. Review of adopted policies with an affordable housing component.
 - i. Update, discussion, and possible action on Transit Oriented Districts and Capital Metro RFP for Plaza Saltillo.

6. NEXT MEETING/FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

Next meeting: 5:00 p.m. Tuesday, January 14, 2014.

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 4 days before the meeting date.

Please call Kathleen Saenz at Neighborhood Housing and Community Development, at 974-3193, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Community Development Commission, please contact Kathleen Saenz at 974-3193, or at kathleen.saenz@austintexas.gov