

Planning Commission Neighborhood Plan Subcommittee January 15, 2014 at 6:00 p.m. City Hall – Room # 1029 301 W. 2nd Street, Austin, TX 78701

CURRENT SUBCOMMITTEE MEMBERS

Jean Stevens (chair)
Danette Chimenti
James Nortey
Jeff Jack (ex-officio member)

CALL TO ORDER

1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first three speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

a. Approval of the November 20, 2013 minutes.

3. OLD BUSINESS

None.

4. NEW BUSINESS

 a. South Austin Combined Neighborhood Plan – Staff will present draft South Austin Combined Neighborhood Plan. Request to be recommended to full Planning Commission for consideration. Contact Francis Reilly (512)974-7657. <u>Discussion and requested action.</u>

5. STAFF BRIEFINGS

None

Facilitator: Jean Stevens, Chair of NP Subcommittee

City Attorney: None

6. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

- a. (Postponed) Urban Rail Overview, Geography, and Neighborhood Impact
- **b.** (Postponed) Urban Renewal Board, East 11th and 12th Street Corridors Sandra Harkins, Project Coordinator, (512) 974-3128, will discuss differences and similarities between the East 11th and 12th Street Corridor NCCDs and Urban Renewal Plan.

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 4 days before the meeting date. Please call Francis Reilly at Planning and Development Review Department, at 512-974-7657, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Planning Commission Neighborhood Plan Subcommittee, please contact Francis Reilly at (512) 974-7657 or at francis.reilly@austintexas.gov.

Facilitator: Jean Stevens, Chair of NP Subcommittee

City Attorney: None