BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS TRANSITION TASKFORCE MONDAY, FEBRUARY 10, 2014

4:00 PM

CITY HALL/ROOM 1029 301 W. 2ND STREET



AUSTIN, TEXAS

CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:

Dave Anderson Lori Cervenak-Renteria Babette Ellis Jeff Jack Peggy Maceo Mary Gay Maxwell Dave Sullivan Olga Wise Bernie Bernfeld Scott Daigle Dale Gray Norman Kieke Victor Martinez (Chair) Gabriel Rojas Angela-Jo Touza-Medina

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first 10 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Approve the minutes of the Boards and Commissions Transition Taskforce meeting of February 5, 2014.

3. DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE SELECTION OF VICE CHAIR

4. DISCUSSION ON SOVEREIGN COMMISSIONS AND PRESENTATION BY THE ZONING AND PLATTING AND PLANNING COMMISSION

- a. Planning Commission Chair and/or Vice Chair
- b. Zoning and Platting Commission Chair and/or Vice Chair

5. STAFF UPDATES AND POSSIBLE DISCUSSION

a. Update on Board and Commission research by OCC staff

6. FUTURE MEETING DATES

7. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 4 days before the meeting date. Please call Myrna Rios or Mary Lamoreaux at the Office of the City Clerk, at 512-974-2210 for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711

For more information on the Boards and Commission Transition Taskforce, please contact Myrna Rios or Mary Lamoreaux at the Office of the City Clerk, at 512-974-2210.