### BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS TRANSITION TASKFORCE WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 19, 2014 4:00 PM CITY HALL/EXECUTIVE SESSION ROOM 301 W. 2<sup>ND</sup> STREET



## AUSTIN, TEXAS

#### **CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:**

Dave Anderson Bernie Bernfeld Scott Daigle Babette Ellis Dale Gray Jeff Jack Norman Kieke Peggy Maceo Victor Martinez (Chair) Angela-Jo Touza-Medina Mary Gay Maxwell Lori Cervenak-Renteria Gabriel Rojas Dave Sullivan Olga Wise

## AGENDA

### CALL TO ORDER

### 1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first 10 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

### 2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Approve the minutes of the Boards and Commissions Transition Taskforce meeting of February 10, 2014 and February 12, 2014

### 3. STAFF UPDATES AND POSSIBLE DISCUSSION

a. Update on Board and Commission research by OCC staff
1. Benchmark of peer cities

### 4. DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION ON 10-1 TRANSITION PLAN

- a. Design work-plan for remaining taskforce meetings
- b. Potential committees
- c. Questionnaire to City of Austin Boards & Commissions Chairs/Vice Chairs
- d. Imagine Austin Comprehensive Plan: Priority Programs
- e. Discuss mayoral appointment

## 5. DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ELECTION OF VICE CHAIR

# 6. FUTURE MEETING DATES

# 7. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

### ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 4 days before the meeting date. Please call Myrna Rios or Mary Lamoreaux at the Office of the City Clerk, at 512-974-2210 for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711

For more information on the Boards and Commission Transition Taskforce, please contact Myrna Rios or Mary Lamoreaux at the Office of the City Clerk, at 512-974-2210.