

# DESIGN COMMISSION SPECIAL-CALLED MEETING WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 19, 2014 4 PM ONE TEXAS CENTER ROOM 500 505 BARTON SPRINGS RD., AUSTIN, TEXAS 78704

### **Current Commission Members**

Dean Almy (DA)  – Chair	Juan E. Cotera (JC)	
Evan Taniguchi (ET) – Vice Chair Hope Hasbrouck (HH) – Secretary	James Shieh (JS) Jeannie Wiginton (JW) Bart Whatley (BW)	
	Jorge E. Rousselin (COA – PDRD) Staff Liaison	

## **AGENDA**

Please note: Posted times are for time-keeping purposes only. The Commission may take any item(s) out of order and no express guarantee is given that any item(s) will be taken in order or at the time posted.

		Approx time
CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL	CALL	4:00 PM
•	igned up prior to the meeting being called to order will -minute allotment to address their concerns regarding	4:00 PM
as directed by Cit	ion and Possible Action) ossible action on Design Guidelines for infrastructure projects y Council Resolution No.: 20120816-060 including discussion ission's areas of critical concern and engagement with City	4:15 PM
ADJOURNMENT		5:00 PM

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 3 days before the meeting date. Please contact Annie Pennie in the Planning and Development Review Department, at <a href="mailto:annie.pennie@austintexas.gov">annie.pennie@austintexas.gov</a> or (512) 974-1403, for additional information. TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

# **Design Commission Committees, Working Groups, and Liaisons**

### **Committees**

- 1. Bylaws/Policies & Procedures Committee: Wiginton (Chair), Cotera, Whatley
- 2. Executive Committee: Almy (Chair), Taniguchi, Hasbrouck

# **Working Groups**

- 1. Planning and Urban Design Working Group: Whatley (Chair), Cotera, Shieh
- 2. Architecture and Development Working Group: Almy (Chair), Taniguchi, Cotera
- 3. Landscape and Infrastructure Working Group: Hasbrouck (Chair), Wiginton, Almy
- 4. Public Engagement Working Group: Wiginton (Chair), Taniguchi, Hasbrouck

# **Design Commission Liaisons**

- 1. Affordable Housing Liaison: Wiginton
- 2. Downtown Comm. Liaison / Downtown Austin Plan: Whatley
- 3. TOD Liaison: Shieh
- 4. East Riverside Master Plan: Shieh
- 5. Airport Boulevard Redevelopment Initiative: Whatley
- 6. South Shore Waterfront SDAT: Almy
- 7. Imagine Austin Comprehensive Plan: Taniguchi
- 8. Downtown Wayfinding: Taniguchi

# **Design Commission Staff Liaison:**

Jorge E. Rousselin, Development Services Process Coordinator
Urban Desgin, Planning and Development Review Department
City of Austin, One Texas Center, 505 Barton Springs Rd., Austin, TX 78704
Phone: (512) 974-2975 ■ Fax: (512) 974-2269 ■ E-mail: jorge.rousselin@austintexas.gov

### **Resources:**

- The Urban Design Guidelines for Austin can be accessed here:
   <u>Urban Design Guidelines for Austin</u>.
- Design Commission backup may be accessed here: <u>Design Commission Backup</u>.