Boards and Commissions Transition Taskforce

Basic Conversion Groups

The following Commissions and other groups will transition from the current 7-member Council to the new 11-member Council growing from seven to eleven members appointed by each Council member.

Some groups are re-named for consistency with the recommendation to name groups as "Commissions"

Art Commission

Austin Airport Advisory Commission

Austin Community Technology and Telecommunication Commission

Austin Music Commission

Immigrant Affairs Commission

Veterans Affairs Commission

Electric Utility Commission

Ethics Review Commission

Historic Landmark Commission

Human Rights Commission

Impact Fee Advisory Committee

Library Commission

Parks and Recreation Commission

Robert Mueller Municipal Airport Plan Implementation Advisory Commission

Urban Transportation Commission

Water and Wastewater Commission

Zero Waste Advisory Commission