

# Community Development Commission Special Called Meeting June 25, 2014, 12:00 p.m. Street-Jones Building, 1000 East 11<sup>th</sup> Street, Room 400A Austin, Texas 78702

# MEETING AGENDA

**Current Board Members:** 

Gilbert Rivera, Chair
(Rosewood-Zaragosa Blackland;
CM Riley)

Karen Langley
(CM Tovo)
(CM Martinez)
Edward Reyes

Karen Paup, Vice Chair (East Austin; CM Spelman) (Dove Springs, Mayor Leffingwell)

(CM Riley)Elizabeth "Liz" MuellerCassondra TaylorCory Coles(CM Morrison)(CM Spelman)(St. Johns; CM Tovo)Elridge NelsonBrian WaltersMargarita Decierdo(Mayor Pro Tem Cole)(Mayor Leffingwell)

(Colony Park; CM Martinez) Angelica Novola Vacant

Mitchell Harrison (Montopolis; CM Morrison) (Mayor Leffingwell)

(South Austin, Mayor Pro Tem)

#### **PURPOSE:**

Advise the council in the development and implementation of programs designed to serve the poor and the community at large with emphasis on federally funded programs.

#### CALL TO ORDER

#### 1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

(The first 10 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns.)

# 2. NEW BUSINESS

- a. Presentation, Discussion and Public Hearing on FY 2014-2019 Draft Consolidated Plan and FY 2014-2015 Draft Action Plan.
- b. Briefing, discussion, and possible action about the NHCD FY 2014-2015 budget issues.

# 3. NEXT MEETING DATE

Next meeting: 6:30 p.m. Thursday, July 10, 2014, Street-Jones Building, 1000 E. 11<sup>th</sup> St., Austin, TX 78702, Room 400A.

### **ADJOURNMENT**

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 4 days before the meeting date. Please call <u>Erica Leak</u> at <u>Neighborhood Housing and Community Development</u>, at <u>512-974-9375</u>, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Community Development Commission, please contact Erica Leak at 512-974-9375, or at erica.leak@austintexas.gov.