RESOLUTION NO.

WHEREAS, the creation legislation for each of Pilot Knob Municipal Utility District (MUD or district) Nos. 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5 provides that, if required under the terms of the City's instrument consenting to creation of the districts, the board shall include one director appointed by the governing body of the City; and

WHEREAS, each agreement consenting to creation of a Pilot Knob MUD provides that the City has the right to appoint one member to the district's permanent board, and will appoint a replacement board member to fill any vacancy in the City's appointed director position within 60 days of the date the vacancy is created by resolution of the City Council; NOW THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF AUSTIN:

Council appoints the following persons to serve as the City's representatives to the Pilot Knob Municipal Utility Districts' boards of directors for a four-year term:

- 1. Pilot Knob Municipal Utility District No. 1, Autumn Phillips;
- 2. Pilot Knob Municipal Utility District No. 2, Michael Gabel;
- 3. Pilot Knob Municipal Utility District No. 3, Patrick Ley;
- 4. Pilot Knob Municipal Utility District No. 4, Mike Morgan; and
- 5. Pilot Knob Municipal Utility District No. 5, Geoff Guerrero.

ADOPTED:	, 2014	ATTEST:_	

Jannette S. Goodall City Clerk

