## Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers May 7, 2015

Nominations

Board/Nominee	Nominated by
Airport Advisory Commission Paul Martin	Council Member Zimmerman
Airport Advisory Commission Stephanie Trinh	Council Member Houston
Animal Advisory Commission Isabel Mier	Council Member Renteria
Asian American Quality of Life Commission Aletta Banks	Council Member Pool
Board of Adjustment Michael Benaglio	Council Member Zimmerman
Board of Adjustment Vincent Harding	Council Member Houston
<u>Commission for Women</u> Mackenzie Kelly	Council Member Zimmerman
<u>Commission on Immigrant Affairs</u> Jaime Mendoza	Council Member Zimmerman
<u>Commission on Seniors</u> David Gray	Council Member Zimmerman
<u>Design Commission</u> Heyden Black Walker	Council Member Pool
Economic Prosperity Commission John M. King	Council Member Pool
Economic Prosperity Commission Marina Bhargava	Council Member Houston

<u>Electric Utility Commission</u> Derrick Norris

Environmental Commission Channy Soeur

Ethics Review Commission Donna Beth McCormick

Ethics Review Commission J. Michael Ohueri

Historic Landmark Commission Terri Myers

Human Rights Commission Tim Miller

<u>Human Rights Commission</u> Kristian Caballero

Library Commission Emily Hersh

Music Commission Elizabeth McQueen

<u>Planning Commission</u> Nuria Zaragoza

Planning Commission Trinity White

Planning Commission Jose Vela III

Public Safety Commission Sam Holt

Public Safety Commission Antonio Buehler

Robert Mueller Municipal Airport Plan Implementation Advisory Commission Dominique Bowman Council Member Houston

Council Member Houston

Council Member Renteria

Council Member Houston

Council Member Pool

Council Member Zimmerman

Council Member Houston

Council Member Casar

Council Member Pool

Council Member Pool

Council Member Houston

Council Member Casar

Council Member Houston

Council Member Zimmerman

Council Member Houston

Water and Wastewater Commission Marvin Chaney

Zoning & Platting Commission Louisa Brinsmade

Zoning & Platting Commission Dr. Dustin Breithaupt

Austin Integrated Water Resource Planning Community Task Force Clint Dawson

<u>Task Force on Community Engagement</u> Margarita Decierdo Council Member Houston

Council Member Houston

Council Member Renteria

Council Member Houston

Council Member Houston

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the filing deadline for the statement of financial information as prescribed in Sections 2-1-25 and 2-7-72 of the City Code and establishing a new deadline of Friday, May 22, 2015.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Aletta Banks on the Asian American Quality of Life Commission.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Antonio Buehler on the Public Safety Commission.

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21(H) of the City Code for the appointment of Dominique Bowman. The waiver allows her simultaneous service on the Sustainable Food Policy Board and the Robert Mueller Municipal Airport Plan Implementation Commission.