Council Member Houston

## Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers May 21, 2015

## **Nominations**

| Board/Nominee   | Nominated by             |
|---|--------------------------|
| Arts Commission Latifah Taormina  | Council Member Pool      |
| Arts Commission Jaime Castillo  | Council Member Garza     |
| Building & Fire Code Board of Appea<br>Michael Cannatti                   | Council Member Gallo     |
| Building & Standards Commission Jessica Mangrum                           | Council Member Gallo     |
| Commission on Veterans Affairs David Thomas                               | Council Member Houston   |
| Commission on Veterans Affairs Cassaundra Melgar-C'De Baca                | Council Member Garza     |
| Commission on Veterans Affairs Guillermo Villarreal                       | Council Member Renteria  |
| Commission for Women Amanda Lewis   | Council Member Casar     |
| Community Technology & Telecommunications Commission Lemuel Williams, Jr. | Council Member Zimmerman |
| Community Technology & Telecommunications Commission Sumit DasGupta       | Council Member Gallo     |
| Construction Advisory Committee Jeremy Hendricks                          | Council Member Casar     |
| Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Committee                        |                          |

Tanisa Bernard

**Electric Utility Commission** 

Ruby Roa Council Member Casar

**Environmental Commission** 

Andrew Creel Council Member Houston

**Ethics Review Commission** 

Paul Quinzi Council Member Casar

Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource

**Advisory Commission** 

Teofilio Tijerina Council Member Casar

MBE/WBE & Small Business Enterprise

Procurement Program Advisory Committee

Regina McKinnie Council Member Zimmerman

MBE/WBE & Small Business Enterprise

Procurement Program Advisory Committee

Marjorie Burciaga Council Member Gallo

Mexican American Cultural Center

**Advisory Board** 

Juan Oyervides Council Member Houston

**Public Safety Commission** 

William Worsham Council Member Zimmerman

Resource Management Commission

Luke Metzger Council Member Houston

**Urban Transportation Commission** 

Alfred Bingham Council Member Houston

Parkland Events Task Force

Carol Lee Council Member Gallo

Waivers

There are no waivers at this time.