Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers June 18, 2015

Nominations

Board/Nominee	Nominated by
Animal Advisory Commission Mike Kaviani	Council Member Troxclair
Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission Sonia Kotecha	Council Member Casar
Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission Thuy Nguyen	Council Member Gallo
Building & Fire Code Board of Appeals John Kiracofe	Council Member Zimmerman
Building & Fire Code Board of Appeals Mary Ingle	Mayor Pro Tem Tovo
Commission for Women Karen Temborius	Council Member Gallo
Commission on Immigrant Affairs Jose Gamboa	Council Member Renteria
Commission on Seniors Mary Milam	Council Member Casar
Commission on Seniors Peter Varteressian	Council Member Troxclair
Community Development Commission Bettye Taylor	St. John's Neighborhood Assoc.
Community Technology & Telecommunications Commission Tanner Vaughan	Council Member Troxclair

Early Childhood Council

Jenn Studebaker Council Member Renteria

Economic Prosperity Commission

Wolfgang Niedert Council Member Troxclair

Ethics Review Commission

Kenneth Smith Council Member Zimmerman

Ethics Review Commission

Robert Stratmann Council Member Troxclair

Historic Landmark Commission

Mary Jo Galindo Council Member Houston

Historic Landmark Commission

Grace McKenzie Council Member Kitchen

Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities

Danny Saenz Council Member Kitchen

Mechanical, Plumbing & Solar Board

Robert Thornton Council Member Kitchen

Mexican American Cultural

Center Advisory Board

Juanita Tijerina Council Member Kitchen

MBE/WBE Enterprise & Small Business Enterprise

Procurement Program Advisory Commission

Eliza May Council Member Renteria

Resource Management Commission

Michael Wong Council Member Casar

Resource Management Commission

James Dwyer Council Member Zimmerman

Resource Management Commission

Andrew Gill Council Member Gallo

Sustainable Food Policy Board

Kathy Green Mayor Adler

Sustainable Food Policy Board

Sharon Mays Mayor Adler

Zero Waste Advisory Commission

Kendra Bones Council Member Casar

Zero Waste Advisory Commission

Jeff Jiampietro Council Member Zimmerman

Zero Waste Advisory Commission

Gerard Acuna Council Member Gallo

Flood Mitigation Task Force

Ken Jacob Council Member Kitchen

Flood Mitigation Task Force

Rollin MacRae Council Member Kitchen

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Peter Varteressian on the Commission for Seniors.