## Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers October 1, 2015

## **Nominations**

**Board/Nominee** Nominated by

Austin-Travis County EMS Advisory Board

Mark Clayton Mayor Adler

Austin-Travis County EMS Advisory Board

Dr. Christopher Ziebell Mayor Adler

**Community Development Commission** 

Vanessa Crawford Colony Park Neighborhood Rep.

Joint Inclusion Committee

Angela-Jo Touza-Medina Commission on Immigrant Affairs Rep.

Joint Inclusion Committee

Isabel Lopez-Aguilar Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Advisory Commission Rep.

Joint Inclusion Committee

Tanya Winters Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities

Joint Sustainability Committee

Kaiba White Resource Management Commission Rep.

Joint Sustainability Commission

Derrick Norris Electric Utility Commission Rep.

Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board

Aldo Davila Council Member Zimmerman

Resource Management Commission

Shane Saum Council Member Renteria

Flood Mitigation Task Force

Kate Mason-Murphy Council Member Renteria

Flood Mitigation Task Force

Paul Morales Council Member Zimmerman

Flood Mitigation Task Force

Jay Scanlon Council Member Zimmerman

Land Development Code Advisory Group

Jackie Goodman Council Member Garza

<u>Land Development Code Advisory Group</u> Susan Moffatt City of Austin/AISD Board of Trustees/Travis County Commissioners Court Joint Committee Rep.

Land Development Code Advisory Group

Dave Sullivan

Planning and Neighborhoods Council Committee Rep.

Task Force on Community Engagement

Joseph Green

Council Member Renteria

<u>Balcones Canyonlands Conservation Planning</u> Organization Coordinating Committee-

Citizens Advisory Committee

Citizens Auvisory Commi

Mary Ann Neely

Environmental Commission Rep.

Richard DePalma Parks & Recreation Board Rep.

Annie Kellough Water & Wastewater Commission Rep.

## Waivers

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Aldo Davila on the Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Resolution No. 20150604-044 for the service of Paul Morales on the Flood Mitigation Task Force.