Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers October 22, 2015

Nominations

Board/Nominee Nominated by

Board of Adjustment (alternate)

Rahm McDaniel Mayor Adler

Board of Adjustment (alternate)

Kelly Blume Mayor Adler

Bond Oversight Commission

Wolfgang Niedert Council Member Troxclair

Commission on Immigrant Affairs

Nicole Merritt Council Member Pool

Economic Prosperity Commission

Michael Joyce Council Member Troxclair

Impact Fee Advisory Committee

Ramon Grijalva Mayor Adler

Impact Fee Advisory Committee

Lance Parisher Mayor Adler

Joint Sustainability Committee

Fred McGhee Community Development Commission Rep.

Joint Sustainability Committee

Adrienne Haschke Sustainable Food Policy Board Rep.

Zero Waste Advisory Commission

Amanda Masino Mayor Adler

Flood Mitigation Task Force

Jeffrey Henke Mayor Adler

Waivers

Approve a waiver under Section 2-1-27(e) of the City Code of the training deadline established by Section 2-1-23(B) of the City Code for a person appointed to a City board on or before July 1, 2015, if the person completed the training required by Section 2-1-23 on or before November 13, 2015.

Board	name
African American Resource Advisory Commission	Clifford Gillard
Animal Advisory Commission	Craig Nazor
Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission	Vincent Cobalis
Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission	Richard Jung
Building and Fire Code Board of Appeals	Michael Cannatti
Building and Standards Commission	John Green
Commission for Women	Ana DeFrates
Commission for Women	Mackenzie Kelly
Commission on Immigrant Affairs	Elizabeth Hartman
Commission on Immigrant Affairs	Jose Gamboa
Commission on Seniors	David Gray
Commission on Veterans Affairs	David Thomas
Commission on Veterans Affairs	Douglas O'Connell
Community Development Commission	Bettye Taylor
Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission	Benjamin Graham
Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission	Natalie Cofield
Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission	William Floyd
Design Commission	Evan Taniguchi
Design Commission	Bart Whatley
Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Committee	Darilynn Cardona-Beiler
Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Committee	David Courreges
Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Committee	Elizabeth Brenner
Early Childhood Council	Aletha Huston
Early Childhood Council	Rhonda Paver
Early Childhood Council	Monica Sanchez
Early Childhood Council	Roscoe Overton, Sr.
Early Childhood Council	Sebastian Wren
Economic Prosperity Commission	Severino Sarabia, Jr.
Environmental Commission	Mary Ann Neely
Environmental Commission	Michael Moya
Environmental Commission	Peggy Maceo
Ethics Review Commission	Kenneth Smith
Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory Commission	Isabel Lopez Aguilar
Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory Commission	Jill Ramirez
Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory Commission	Dianna Velasquez
Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory Commission	Yvette Ruiz
Historic Landmark Commission	Terri Myers
Human Rights Commission	Kuo Yang
Library Commission	Chad Williams
Library Commission	Cindy Fisher
Library Commission	Emily Hersh
Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities	Dolores Gonzalez

Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities	Diane Kearns-Osterweil
MBE/WBE and Small Business Enterprise Procurement Program Advisory Committee	Regina Adams
MBE/WBE and Small Business Enterprise Procurement Program Advisory Committee	Eliza May
MBE/WBE and Small Business Enterprise Procurement Program Advisory Committee	Jerry Jackson
MBE/WBE and Small Business Enterprise Procurement Program Advisory Committee	Marjorie Burciaga
Mechanical, Plumbing and Solar Board	Jerry Garza
Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board	Blanca Valencia
Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board	Juanita Tijerina
Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board	Kathy Vale Castillo
Music Commission	Marshall Escamilla
Music Commission	Buddy Quaid
Music Commission	Gavin Garcia
Parks and Recreation Board	Michael Casias
Parks and Recreation Board	Mark Vane
Planning Commission	Stephen Oliver
Planning Commission	Jose Vela III
Public Safety Commission	Edward Scruggs
Sustainable Food Policy Board	Errol Schweizer
Urban Transportation Commission	Celso Baez, III
Urban Transportation Commission	Jonathon Gins
Urban Transportation Commission	Kelly Davis
Water and Wastewater Commission	Mickey Fishbeck Maia
Water and Wastewater Commission	Chien Lee
Water and Wastewater Commission	Nhat Ho
Zero Waste Advisory Commission	Cathy Gattuso
Zero Waste Advisory Commission	Heather-Nicole Hoffman
Zoning and Platting Commission	Sunil Lavani