Austin Integrated Water Resource Planning Community Task Force

REGULAR MEETING November 3, 2015

Perry Lorenz

Marianne Dwight



The Austin Integrated Water Resource Planning Community Task Force convened in a regular meeting on November 3, 2015 at 625 East 10th Street, Room 104, in Austin, Texas.

Members in Attendance:

Sharlene Leurig Chair Clint Dawson
Diane Kennedy Sarah Richards
Lauren Ross Jennifer Walker

One member yet to be appointed

Ex-Officio Members in Attendance:

Greg Mezaros

Staff in Attendance:

Daryl Slusher, Teresa Lutes, Joe Smith, Marisa Flores Gonzalez, Gary Gold, Brandi Clark Burton, Heather Cooke, Kevin Critendon, Chris Herrington, Tina Bui, Jane Burazer, David Greene, Jadell Hines

Additional Attendees:

Leslie Turner, Susan Butler, Suzanne King, Jeannie Wiginton, Tina Petersen

1. CALL TO ORDER

Sharlene Leurig, Chair, called the meeting to order at 6:10 p.m.

2. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

None

3. APPROVAL OF MEETING MINUTES

The meeting minutes for the October 6, 2015 Austin Integrated Water Resource Planning Community Task Force regular meeting were approved on Member Kennedy's motion and Member Lorenz's second on a 8-0-0-2 vote, with Members Zerrenner and Moriarty absent.

4. STAFF BRIEFINGS, PRESENTATIONS, AND/OR REPORTS

- a. Consultant Services Procurement: Request for Qualifications (RFQ) Process Updates were provided by Teresa Lutes, Managing Engineer, Austin Water.
- b. IWRP Public Outreach Updates were provided by Marisa Flores Gonzalez, Senior Planner, Austin Water.
- c. East Bay MUD Water Supply Management Program 2040 Briefing was given by Tom Francis, Senior Civil Engineer, East Bay MUD.
- d. Sensible Landscaping for Central Texas Briefing was given by Hank Smith, Home Builders Association of Greater Austin. This briefing was followed by a Task Force discussion.
- e. Integrated Water Resource Planning Briefing was given by Suzanne King. This briefing was followed by a Task Force discussion.

5. REPORTS BY TASK FORCE

None

6. DISCUSSION ITEMS FOR TASK FORCE'S REVIEW:

None

7. VOTING ITEMS FROM TASK FORCE

None

8. NON VOTING DISCUSSION ITEMS

None

9. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

None

Chair Leurig adjourned the meeting at 8:42 pm.