

NOTICE OF REGULAR MEETING OF THE ETHICS REVIEW COMMISSION FEBRUARY 10, 2016 AT 6:00 P.M. CITY HALL, ROOM 1027 301 W. 2ND STREET AUSTIN, TEXAS

CURRENT COMMISSION MEMBERS:

Chair Austin Kaplan Matthew Lamon Paul Quinzi Robert "Ben" Stratmann Vice Chair Peter Einhorn Donna Beth McCormick Kenneth Smith Brian Thompson Meagan Harding J. Michael Ohueri Dennis Speight

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

1. GENERAL CITIZEN COMMUNICATION

The first five speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

2. OLD BUSINESS

Discussion and possible action regarding the following:

- a. Chapter 2-2 of City Code (Campaign Finance), including briefing from staff, report from Commission working group, possible recommendation to Council regarding proposed amendments to Chapter 2-2, and possible revision of City campaign finance forms.
- b. 2016 City Council election candidate forum planning, including updates from staff and Commission working group.

3. NEW BUSINESS

Discussion and possible action regarding the following:

- a. Resignation of Commission Chair Austin Kaplan, including resolution expressing the Commission's appreciation of his service to the Commission.
- b. Emergency officer elections.

4. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least two (2) days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Jessica Aranda at the Law Department, at (512) 974-2884 for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Ethics Review Commission, please contact Jessica Aranda at (512) 974-2884 or Cynthia Tom at (512) 974-3042.