

Flood Mitigation Task Force March 1, 2016 – 6:00 p.m. One Texas Center, Room 325 505 Barton Springs Road Austin, Texas

CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:

Rose Marie Klee (Mayor)	Jeffrey Henke (Mayor)	Marvin Chaney (D-1)
Ben Hodges (D-1)	Ana Aguirre (D-2)	Robert Kibbie (D-2)
Kate Mason-Murphy (D-3)	Vacant (D-3)	Rolando Delgado (D-4)
Carol Olewin (D-4)	Ken Jacob (D-5)	Rollin MacRae (D-5)
Paul Morales (D-6)	Jay Scanlon (D-6)	Dale Gray (D-7)
Dorsey Twidwell, Jr. (D-7)	Robert Henneke (D-8)	Matthew L. Rienstra (D-8)
John Gleason (D-9)	Elloa Mathews (D-9)	Raymond Canfield (D-10)
	John Pitts (D-10)	

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER – March 1, 2016, 6 p.m.

1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first five speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

a. Approve the minutes of the Flood Mitigation Task Force regular meeting of **February 16, 2016**

3. DISCUSSION ITEMS

- a. Report to Council; approval process of final report
- b. Working Group updates

4. VOTING ITEMS

- a. Create Working Groups on selected topics
- b. Assign Task Force members to Working Groups
- c. Consider future Task Force meeting dates

5. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

a. Future meeting topics and staff input

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Katie Pfeil, Watershed Protection Department, at 512-974-3377 for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Flood Mitigation Task Force, please contact Katie Pfeil, Watershed Protection Department, at 512-974-3377 or katie.pfeil@austintexas.gov.