

SPECIAL CALLED MEETING

Thursday, June 23, 2016 The Austin City Council will convene at 4:00 PM on Thursday, June 23, 2016 at Austin City Hall 301 W. Second Street, Austin, TX



Mayor Steve Adler Mayor Pro Tem Kathie Tovo, District 9 Council Member Ora Houston, District 1 Council Member Delia Garza, District 2 Council Member Sabino Pio Renteria, District 3 Council Member Gregorio Casar, District 4 Council Member Ann Kitchen, District 5 Council Member Don Zimmerman, District 6 Council Member Leslie Pool, District 7 Council Member Ellen Troxclair, District 8 Council Member Sheri Gallo, District 10

For meeting information, contact the City Clerk, (512) 974-2210

The City Council may go into a dosed session as permitted by the Texas Open Meetings Act, (Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code) regarding any item on this agenda.

 Approve an ordinance amending Ordinance No. 20150604-010 increasing the percentage-based ad valorem tax exemption on the assessed value of residence homesteads.
(Notes: SPONSOR: Council Member Ellen Troxclair CO 1: Mayor Steve Adler CO 2: Council Member Sheri Gallo CO 3: Council Member Ann Kitchen)

Adjourn

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request.

For assistance, please call 512-974-2210 or TTY users route through 711.

A person may request a Spanish language interpreter be made available by contacting the Office of the City Clerk not later than twenty-four hours before the scheduled time of the item on which the person wishes to speak. Please call (512) 974-2210 in advance or inform the City Clerk's staff present at the council meeting.

Cualquier persona puede solicitar servicios de intérprete en español comunicándose con la oficina del Secretario/a Municipal a no más tardar de veinte y cuatro horas antes de la hora determinada para el asunto sobre el cual la persona desea comentar. Por favor llame al (512) 974-2210 con anticipo o informe al personal del Secretario/a Municipal presente en la sesión del Consejo.