The Electric Utility Commission (EUC) and the Resource Management Commission (RMC) convened in a special-called meeting in the Shudde Fath Conference Room at 721 Barton Springs Road in Austin, Texas.

CALL MEETING TO ORDER - Bernie Bernfeld, Chair of the EUC, called the meeting to order at 6:50 p.m. EUC members in attendance: Bernie Bernfeld, Chair; Karen Hadden, Vice Chair; Clay Butler, Shudde Fath, Brent Heidebrecht, Dr. Varun Rai, and Linda Shaw. RMC Members in attendance: Leo Dielmann, Chair; Sean Kelly, Vice Chair; Carol Biedrzycki, Grace Hsieh, Dr. Hari Krishna and Luke Metzger. Richard Amato was absent.

Mr. Bernfeld explained the purpose of the special-called joint meeting: to receive a report from Austin Energy on the stakeholder meetings held to gather input to assist in prioritizing resource scenarios for the update to the Resource, Generation and Climate Protection Plan to 2020 and to receive citizen comments.

1. Briefing and discussion related to an update of the Resource, Generation and Climate Protection Plan to 2020. Khalil Shalabi, Vice President, Energy Market Operations and Resource Planning, provided the briefing, "Public Participation Update to the EUC and RMC."

At 8:30 p.m., the joint meeting was recessed and at 8:40 p.m. the meeting was reconvened.

The following persons addressed the commissioners regarding the agenda topic:

Carol Geiger Eileen Brown Kaiba White Cassandra Coriolan Matt Weldon John Mikus

Susan Lippman Carolyn Croom (donated time to Dale Bulla)

Elke Baitis Phillip Martin

Jeff Crunk Jeffrey Cook (donated time to John Mikus)

Harvey Hayek Mike Ignatowski Kazel Morgan Joanne Day Dale Bulla David Hogan Beki Halpin Pat Bulla Richard Halpin Jeff Williams Sarah Darter Marjorie Wood Elaine Betterton **Borislay Sabotinoy** Patty Stephens Rachel Stone Mark Kapner Lanetta Cooper

David Dixon Kunda Wicce

Ben Underwood John Warden (donated time to Richard Halpin) Scott Burton Al Braden Steve Royal Emily Conway Ben Kessler David Durbin (donated time to Ben Kessler) Donna Hoffman Danielle Slabaugh Carolyn Cornell

ADJOURNMENT – Mr. Bernfeld adjourned the meeting at 9:45 p.m. without objection.