EUC 2016 Resource Planning Working Group

Purpose of which is to provide a way for Austin Energy and Interested and Informed Community members to discuss and provide input into the resource plan. The City Council-appointed EUC and RMC commissions will provide review and approval of various proposals prior to presentations to City Council. Meetings will be public/posted and held at Austin Energy's 721 Barton Springs Rd office location during business hours on a schedule to be determined.

Proposed Membership:

EUC

Karen Hadden - EUC Chair

Brent Heidebrecht-EUC Vice Chair

Michael Osborne - Member EUC

Cary Ferchill- Member EUC

RMC

Leo Dielmann - RMC Chair

Cyrus Reed –RMC Vice Chair & Lone Star Sierra Club Representative

Kaiba White – Member RMC & Public Citizen Representative

Suzanne Vaughn – Member RMC

Industrial Customer Representatives

Todd Davey – NXP, Manager Corporate Services - Global Procurement

Betty Dunkerley - Hospital/large Commercial Representative

Other Community Members and Representatives

Paul Robbins - Environmentalist & Low Income Advocate

Bob Batlan – Low Income Representative

Janee Briesemeister – Low Income Advocate/Residential Customers

Carlos Castanada – Attorney /Community Member

Rebecca Melancon - AIBA /small and midsize commercial customers

Richard Halpin - Austin Interfaith

Khalil Shalabi, Vice President Energy Market Operations & Resource Planning will lead the representation from Austin Energy.