

The Austin Integrated Water Resource Planning Community Task Force convened in a regular meeting on December 6, 2016 at 625 East 10<sup>th</sup> Street, Room 104, in Austin, Texas.

## **Members in Attendance:**

Sharlene Leurig - Chair Diane Kennedy Bill Moriarty
Clint Dawson Sarah Richards Lauren Ross

#### **Ex-Officio Members in Attendance:**

Greg Meszaros, Mike Personett, Lucia Athens, Kathleen Garrett

### **Staff in Attendance:**

Kevin Critendon, Daryl Slusher, Teresa Lutes, Joe Smith, Marisa Flores Gonzalez, Mark Jordan, Chris Chen, Liz Johnson, Ginny Guerrero, Jeff Fox, Heather Cooke, Katherine Jashinski

#### **Additional Attendees:**

Katharine Hayhoe, Richard Hoffpauir, Ron Anderson, Leonard Oliver, Mary Ann Neely, Craig Smith, John Burke, Bill Bunch

#### 1. CALL TO ORDER

Sharlene Leurig, Chair, called the meeting to order at 6:06 p.m.

## 2. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

#### 3. APPROVAL OF MEETING MINUTES

The meeting minutes from the October 4, 2016 Austin Integrated Water Resource Planning Community Task Force regular meeting were approved on Member Richard's motion and Member Dawson's second on a 5-0-1-5 vote with Member Moriarty abstaining and Members Zerrenner, Walker, Bartee, Dwight, and Lorenz absent.

# 4. STAFF BRIEFINGS, PRESENTATIONS, AND/OR REPORTS

a. Draft Climate Change and Hydrology Analysis Results presentation was provided by Katherine Hayhoe, Ph.D., ATMOS Research. This briefing was followed by a Task Force discussion including questions and answers.

## 5. SUBCOMMITTEE REPORTS

 Written Public Outreach and Code Subcommittee Reports were provided in Task Force Member Packets.

#### 6. VOTING ITEMS FROM TASK FORCE

a. The proposed 2017 Task Force meeting schedule was approved on Member Moriarty's motion and Member Dawson's second on a 6-0-0-5 vote with Members Zerrenner, Walker, Bartee, Dwight, and Lorenz absent.

## 10. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

None

Chair Leurig adjourned the meeting at 7:59 pm.