Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers February 9, 2017

Removal of Board Member

<u>Board/Nominee</u> <u>Nominated by</u>

Historic Landmark Commission

David Whitworth Council Member Alter

Bond Election Advisory Task Force

Sharon Blythe Council Member Flannigan

Nominations

Board/Nominee Nominated by

Arts Commission

Richard "Bears" Fonte Council Member Flannigan

Arts Commission

Krissi Reeves Council Member Pool

Commission for Women

Rebecca Austen Council Member Alter

Community Technology & Telecommunications Commission

Sumit DasGupta* Council Member Alter

Early Childhood Council

Raul Alvarez Council Member Renteria

Economic Prosperity Commission

Afton Cavanaugh Council Member Flannigan

Historic Landmark Commission

Emily Hibbs Council Member Alter

Small Area Planning Joint Committee

Jim Duncan Zoning & Platting Commission

Austin Integrated Water Resource

Planning Community Task Force

Robert Mace Council Member Pool

(* Indicates reappointment of a current member.)

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Afton Cavanaugh on the Economic Prosperity Commission.

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21(H) of the City Code for the appointment of Sumit DasGupta. The waiver allows his simultaneous service on the Community Technology & Telecommunications Commission and Bond Oversight Commission.

