30

Council Member Alter

Late Backup

Wendy Gordon

Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers March 2, 2017

Nominations

Board/Nominee Nominated by **Airport Advisory Commission** Ernest Saulmon* Council Member Alter Airport Advisory Commission Nadia Barrera-Ramirez Council Member Renteria **Animal Advisory Commission** David Lundstedt* Council Member Garza Board of Adjustment Veronica Rivera Council Member Flannigan Board of Adjustment Council Member Garza Eric Goff* **Building & Standards Commission** Council Member Alter Jessica Mangrum* **Building & Standards Commission** Council Member Garza Pablo Avila Commission on Immigrant Affairs Council Member Flannigan Walid Kobrosly Commission on Veterans Affairs Josephine Hinds Council Member Flannigan **Downtown Commission** Council Member Garza Sam Sargent Electric Board Gabriel Flores* Council Member Garza **Electric Utility Commission** Erica Zell Council Member Flannigan **Environmental Commission**

Environmental Commission

Brytne Kitchin Council Member Flannigan

Ethics Review Commission

Fredda Holmes Council Member Flannigan

Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource

Advisory Commission

Dianna Velasquez* Council Member Garza

Historic Landmark Commission

Beth Valenzuela* Council Member Garza

Human Rights Commission

Isabel Casas* Council Member Garza

Joint Sustainability Committee

Hannah Frankel Economic Prosperity Commission

Library Commission

Philip Howry Council Member Troxclair

MBE/WBE Small Business Enterprise

Procurement Program Advisory Committee

Francés Jones Council Member Flannigan

MBE/WBE Small Business Enterprise

Procurement Program Advisory Committee

Victoria Espinoza* Council Member Garza

Parks and Recreation Board

Fred Morgan Council Member Flannigan

Public Safety Commission

Vanessa Perez Council Member Garza

Robert Mueller Municipal Airport Plan

Implementation Advisory Commission

Kathy Sokolic Mayor Pro Tem Tovo

Urban Transportation Commission

Daniel Hennessey Council Member Garza

Zero Waste Advisory Commission

Gerard Acuna* Council Member Alter

(* Indicates reappointment of a current member.)

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Josephine Hinds on the Commission on Veterans Affairs.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Gabriel Flores on the Electric Board.