

ARTS COMMISSION & MUSIC COMMISSION REVISED AGENDA

Joint Meeting – Thursday, March 30, 2017, 6:30 P.M. Austin School of Film 2200 Tillery St, Austin, TX 78723

CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:

Arts Commission: Lulu Flores – Chair, Michelle Polgar–Vice Chair, Brett Barnes, Chris Bryan, Jaime Castillo, Bears Fonte, Felipe Garza, Alissa McCain, Amy Mok, Krissi Reeves, Bruce Willenzik

Music Commission: Gavin Garcia - Chair, Marshall Escamilla – Vice Chair, Rick Carney, Al Duarte, Elizabeth McQueen, Graham Reynolds, Barbara Rappaport, Toby Baker, Liz Land, Revlynn Lawson, Oren Rosenthal

CALL TO ORDER

1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first 15 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items posted or not posted on the agenda.

2. CHAIR'S REPORT

- a. Gavin Garcia, Music Commission
- b. Lulu Flores, Arts Commission

3. STAFF PRESENTATION

- a. Presentation by Economic Development Department Staff on Staff Response to City Council's Music and Creative Ecosystem Omnibus Resolution No. 20160303-019
- b. Presentation by Shirley Rempe, Cultural Arts Division Project Coordinator on Code NEXT

4. DISCUSSION

- a. Discussion and Possible Action to Support Staff Response to City Council's Music and Creative Ecosystem Omnibus Resolution No. 20160303-019
- b. Discussion and Possible Action on Code NEXT
- c. Discussion and Possible Action on Visitor's Impact Task Force

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Anne-Marie McKaskle-Davis at the Cultural Arts Division, at 512-974-7894, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Arts Commission please contact Anne-Marie McKaskle-Davis at 512-974-7894.