Music Commission Monday, June 5, 2017, 6:30pm Austin City Hall – Boards and Commissions 301 W. 2nd Street, Austin TX 78701



CURRENT COMMISSION MEMBERS: Gavin Garcia - Chair, Marshall Escamilla – Vice Chair, Rick Carney, Al Duarte, Elizabeth McQueen, Graham Reynolds, Barbara Rappaport, Toby Baker, Liz Land, Revlynn Lawson, Oren Rosenthal

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION:

The first 10 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

a. Approval of Minutes from Regularly Scheduled Meeting on May 1, 2017.

3. CHAIR'S REPORT

a. Visitor's Impact Task Force

4. OLD BUSINESS

- a. Discussion and Possible Action on the update of the Omnibus Activation working Groups.
- b. Discussion and Possible Action on CodeNEXT and Cultural Facilities.
- c. Discussion and Possible Action on the draft ordinance and final recommendation of the Agent of Change and music venue permitting.

5. NEW BUSINESS

- a. Discussion and Possible Action on Music Commission Elections of Chair and Vice-Chair positions.
- b. Discussion with the Austin Tejano Music Coalition.
- c. Discussion and Possible Action on Venue Assistance Loan Program.

6. STAFF BRIEFINGS

7. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

8. ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Alyssa Zinsser 512-974-7849, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Music Commission please contact Alyssa Zinsser at Alyssa.Zinsser@austintexas.gov, 512-974-7849