

ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES Thursday, October 25, 2017

The Environmental Commission Development Committee convened in a public meeting on Wednesday, October 25, 2017 at One Texas Center in Conference Room 805 at 505 Barton Springs Road, Austin, Texas 78704.

Commissioners in Attendance: Marisa Perales

Pam Thompson Hank Smith

Commissioners Absent:

Mary Ann Neely Brytne Kitchin

Staff in Attendance:

Sue Barnett Andrea Bates Kaela Champlin Matt Hollon Marilyn Lamensdorf Chuck Lesniak Randy Scott Robert Stefani Kelly Strickler Pamela Abee-Taulli Erin Wood

1. CALL TO ORDER

Commissioner Perales called the meeting to order at 12:09 P.M.

2. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

Speakers should sign up to speak prior to the meeting being called to order; you will receive a three-minute allotment to discuss topics not posted on the agenda.

3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES AND ACTION

a. Approve the minutes of the Development Committee Meeting of May 17, 2017 The minutes of the Development Committee Meeting of May 17, 2017 were approved on Commissioner Hank Smith's motion, Commissioner Perales' second on a 3-0 vote. Commissioners Neely and Kitchin were absent.

4. ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

 Discuss and consider CodeNEXT proposed regulations relating to residential heavy (3-9 units), stormwater beneficial use requirements, functional green landscaping requirements, open space and parkland—Matt Hollon, Environmental Policy and Planning Manager, Watershed Protection Department

Item conducted as posted. No action taken.

<u>Speakers</u> Eleanor McKinney

5. ADJOURNMENT Commissioner Perales adjourned the meeting at 2:01 P.M.

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days before the meeting date. For additional information, please call **Kaela Champlin**, Watershed Protection Department, at (512) 974-3443; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711. For more information on the Environmental Commission, please contact **Kaela Champlin**, Watershed Protection Department, at (512) 974-3443.

* A member of the public may not address a board or commission at a meeting on an item posted as a briefing, per City Code Section 2-1-144(E).