Version 2

## **RESOLUTION NO.**

WHEREAS, on June 21, 2007, Council authorized the Waller Creek Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 17 (TIRZ); and

WHEREAS, Council has previously approved Board appointments as needed from time to time for the TIRZ; and

WHEREAS, Council is extending the time of operation for this TIRZ and extending the projects to be completed using funds generated by this TIRZ; and

WHEREAS, the County is continuing as a contributing taxing entity through the initial term of the TIRZ; and

WHEREAS, the City needs to update its appointments to the TIRZ as the other taxing entity contributing to the TIRZ; NOW, THEREFORE,

## BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF AUSTIN:

Mayor Steve Adler is appointed as Chair of the Board of Directors for the Waller

Creek Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 17;

The councilmembers for the City of Austin are appointed to the Board of Directors for

the Waller Creek Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 17;

The County representative remains as the person appointed by the County.

**ADOPTED:**\_\_\_\_\_, 2018 **ATTEST:**\_\_\_\_

Jannette S. Goodall City Clerk