

AIRPORT ADVISORY COMMISSION SPECIAL CALLED MEETING MINUTES TUESDAY, APRIL 17, 2018

The Airport Advisory Commission convened in a Special Called Meeting on Tuesday, April 17, 2018, in Room 174-A of the Department of Aviation Planning & Engineering Building, 2716 Spirit of Texas Drive, in Austin, Texas.

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Saulmon called the Commission Meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

Commission Members in Attendance:

Ernest Saulmon, Chair Nadia Barrera-Ramirez, Vice-Chair

Mike Rodriguez

Michael Watry

Thomas Thies

Vicky Sepulveda

Billy Owens

Frank Maldonado

Bradley Tegeler

Commission Members Absent:

Jeremy Hendricks John Walewski

Aviation Staff in Attendance:

Susana Carbajal

Lyn Estabrook

Joe Mercer

Jennifer Williams

Rick Stalder

Rohini Kumarage

John Miller

Kristen Mullane

Shane Harbinson

Joe Mercer

Donnell January

Barbara Beeson

Olga Hamm

Rajeev Thomas

Becky Nagel

Others Present:

John Fuller – Woolpert

Jonathan Bluth – Atlantic Aviation

Russell Blanck – Landrum and Brown

Andrew Krichhoff – Landrum and Brown

Keri Burchard-Juarez, P.E. – Garver Central Texas Municipal Leader

Shuronda Robinson – Adisa

Jae Moore - Adisa

1. CITIZENS COMMUNICATIONS:

None.

2. DEPARTMENT OF AVIATION STAFF BRIEFINGS, REPORTS, AND PRESENTATIONS

Presentations for the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport Master Plan were made by:

Jennifer Williams, Planning & Engineering Project Manager Russell Blanck – Landrum and Brown Andrew Krichhoff – Landrum and Brown Keri Burchard-Juarez, P.E. – Garver Central Texas Municipal Leader Shuronda Robinson – Adisa

3. FOR RECOMMENDATION

a) Discuss and Make Recommendations to the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport Master Plan.

No recommendations were made.

ADJOURN – The meeting adjourned at 7:04 p.m.

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days before the meeting date. Please call Jessica Bluebird, Aviation Department, at (512) 530-6617 for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Airport Advisory Commission, please contact Susana Carbajal at (512) 530-6364.

The Commission may go into a closed session as permitted by the Texas Open Meetings Act, (Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code) regarding any item on the agenda.