

#### SPECIAL CALLED MEETING AIRPORT ADVISORY COMMISSION TUESDAY, AUGUST 21, 2018 AT 5:00 PM ROOM No. 174-A 2716 SPIRIT OF TEXAS DRIVE AUSTIN, TEXAS

# AGENDA

#### **CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:**

Mike Rodriguez, Chair Vicky Sepulveda Frank Maldonado Thomas Thies Bradley Tegeler – Vice-Chair John Walewski Billy Owens Michael Watry, Secretary Ernest Saulmon Jeremy Hendricks

## AGENDA

### CALL TO ORDER

## 1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

Speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a threeminute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

# 2. DEPARTMENT OF AVIATION STAFF BRIEFINGS, REPORTS, AND PRESENTATIONS

Austin-Bergstrom International Airport Master Plan. (Jennifer Williams, Planning & Engineering Project Manager) (Russell Blanck – Landrum and Brown) (Paul Bielamowicz – Page) (Suzanne Peyton. – Garver Central Texas Municipal Leader) (Samantha Champion, Hicks) (Kent McLemore, Atkins) (Shuronda Robinson – Adisa)

### 3. FOR RECOMMENDATION

a) Discuss and Make Recommendations to the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport Master Plan.

#### ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days before the meeting date. Please call Becky Nagel, Aviation Department, at (512) 530-6614 for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Airport Advisory Commission, please contact Susana Carbajal at (512) 530-6364.

The Commission may go into a closed session as permitted by the Texas Open Meetings Act, (Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code) regarding any item on the agenda.