

Tourism Commission August 28, 2018 3:30pm Austin Energy, Town Lake Center 721 Barton Springs Road Austin, TX 78704

CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:

Michael Searle Edward Bailey Bill Bunch John Riedie Kate Singleton Catlin Whitington Vanessa Fuentes Rachel Magee Scott Joslove Mary Katherine Stout Mike Cannatti

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first 10 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

2. NEW BUSINESS

The Commission may discuss and take action on the following agenda items:

- a. Introduction of Commission Member and staff
- **b.** Nomination and election of Commission Chair and Commission Vice-Chair
- **c.** Discussion of the Tourism Commission mission and purpose (Dr. Mark Washington, Assistant City Manager)
- d. Discussion of Commission housekeeping matters:
 - a. Staff Support
 - b. Contact information
 - c. Resources
 - d. Future Meetings

3. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

The Commission may discuss and identify future agenda items, topics, or presentations.

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call or email Felicia Ojeda at the Austin Convention Center Department, at 512.404.4022, felicia.ojeda@austintexas.gov. for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Tourism Commission Board, please contact Felicia Ojeda at 512.404.4022, felicia.ojeda@austintexas.gov.