

ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES Monday, September 10, 2018

The Environmental Commission Development Committee convened in a public meeting on Monday, September 10, 2018 at One Texas Center in the Big 12 Conference Room, 505 Barton Springs Road, Austin, Texas 78704

Commissioners in Attendance:

Wendy Gordon Marisa Perales Hank Smith

Commissioners Absent:

Katie Coyne Pam Thompson

Staff in Attendance:

Kaela Champlin Rodney Gonzales Chris Herrington Denise Lucas John McDonald

1. CALL TO ORDER

Commissioner Perales called the meeting to order at 1:35 P.M.

2. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

Speakers should sign up to speak prior to the meeting being called to order; you will receive a three-minute allotment to discuss topics not posted on the agenda.

3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES AND ACTION

a. Approve the minutes of the Joint Development and Urban Growth Policy and Water Quality Protection Committee Meeting of September 7, 2018

The minutes of the Joint Development and Urban Growth Policy and Water Quality Protection Committee Meeting of September 7, 2018 were approved on Commissioner H. Smith's motion, Commissioner Gordon's second on a 3-0 vote. Commissioners Coyne and Thompson were absent.

4. ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

 a. Discuss and consider erosion and sedimentation control for infill development—John McDonald, Environmental Conservation Program Manager, Development Services Department
Item conducted as posted. No action taken.

Speakers Bruce Wiland

5. ADJOURNMENT

Commissioner Perales adjourned the meeting at 2:38 P.M.

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days before the meeting date. For additional information, please call **Kaela Champlin**, Watershed Protection Department, at (512) 974-3443; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711. For more information on the Environmental Commission, please contact **Kaela Champlin**, Watershed Protection Department, at (512) 974-3443.

* A member of the public may not address a board or commission at a meeting on an item posted as a briefing, per City Code Section 2-1-144(E).