

Tourism Commission February 11, 2019 6:30pm Palmer Events Center 900 Barton Springs Rd. Austin, TX 78704

#### **CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:**

Michael Searle (D-1) Edward Bailey (D-3) Bill Bunch (D-5) John Riedie (D-7) Kate Singleton (D-9) Catlin Whitington (Mayoral) Vanessa Fuentes (D-2) Rachel Magee (D-4) Scott Joslove (D-6) Mary Katherine Stout (D-8) Mike Cannatti (D-10)

## **AGENDA**

## **CALL TO ORDER**

## 1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

a. January 14, 2019

## 2. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first 10 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

## 3. OLD BUSINESS

The Commission may discuss and take action on the following agenda items:

a. Approval of December 10, 2018 minutes with amendments from January 14, 2019 meeting

## 4. NEW BUSINESS

The Commission may discuss and take action on the following agenda items:

a. Briefing on the Heritage Tourism Working Group recommendations - Cara Bertron, Deputy Preservation Officer, Planning & Zoning Department and Alyson McGee, Visitor Impact Taskforce Member  Briefing on the allocation of Hotel Occupancy Tax funds and financial operations results for the City of Austin compared to other cities. - Carla Steffen, Deputy Director, Austin Convention Center Department

# 5. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

The Commission may discuss and take possible action to request information and identify future agenda items, topics, or presentation

## **ADJOURNMENT**

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call or email Felicia Ojeda at the Austin Convention Center Department, at 512.404.4022, felicia.ojeda@austintexas.gov. for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Tourism Commission, please contact Felicia Ojeda at 512.404.4022, felicia.ojeda@austintexas.gov.