## Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers May 23, 2019

## **Nominations**

**Board/Nominee Nominated by** 

**African American Resource Advisory Commission** 

Cherelle Vanbrakle Council Member Casar

**Community Development Commission** 

Bertha Delgado East Austin Neighborhood

**Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission** 

Elizabeth Thompson-Beavers Council Member Tovo

**Design Commission** 

Josue Meiners Council Member Casar

**Electric Utility Commission** 

Cyrus Reed Council Member Tovo

**Library Commission** 

Danny Ramos Council Member Casar

**Resource Management Commission** 

Shane Johnson Council Member Casar

**Special Events Task Force** 

Frances Thompson Council Member Alter

**Special Events Task Force** 

Bobby Garza Mayor Pro Tem Garza

**Urban Transportation Commission** 

Allie Runas Council Member Toyo

**Zoning and Platting Commission** 

Eric Goff Council Member Renteria

## Waivers

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Zaira Garcia on the Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21(H) of the City Code for the appointment of Cyrus Reed. The waiver allows simultaneous service on the Electric Utility Commission and Resource Management Commission.

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21(H) of the City Code for the appointment of Eric Goff. The waiver allows simultaneous service on the Board of Adjustment and Zoning and Platting Commission.

Approve a waiver under Section 2-1-27(e) of the City Code of the training deadline established by Section 2-1-23(B) of the City Code for the following persons appointed to a City board if the person completes the training required by Section 2-1-23 on or before July 23, 2019:

Carmen Llanes	Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory Commission
---------------	--

Approve a waiver of the filing deadline for the statement of financial information as prescribed in Sections 2-1-25 and 2-7-72 of the City Code and establishing a new deadline of Monday, June 24, 2019 for the following members:

Mary Ann Neely	Environmental Commission
Annie Schmitt	Water and Wastewater Commission
Romteen Farasat	Parks and Recreation Board
Mary Ellen Latouf	Arts Commission