Late Backup

68

Council Member Toyo

Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers August 8, 2019

Nominations

Board/Nominee

Nominated by

Board of Adjustment

Human Rights Commission

Courtney Santana Council Member Flannigan

Ethics Commission

Brooke Bailey

Pedro Villalobos Council Member Pool

Building and Fire Code Board of Appeals

Ashley Juraska Council Member Pool

Electric Board

David Adamson Council Member Pool

Austin-Travis County Food Policy Board

Kasey Hansen Travis County Commissioners Court

Austin Integrated Water Resource Planning Community Task Force

Hani Michel Council Member Harper-Madison

Joint Sustainability Committee

Karen Hadden Electric Utility Commission

Joint Sustainability Committee (Alternate)

Marty Hopkins Electric Utility Commission

Code and Ordinances Joint Committee

Patricia Seeger Planning Commission

Code and Ordinances Joint Committee

Awais Azhar Planning Commission

Code and Ordinances Joint Committee

Conor Kenny Planning Commission

Code and Ordinances Joint Committee

Greg Anderson Planning Commission

Comprehensive Plan Joint Committee

Yvette Flores Planning Commission

Comprehensive Plan Joint Committee

Carmen Llanes-Pulido Planning Commission

Comprehensive Plan Joint Committee

Fayez Kazi Planning Commission

Comprehensive Plan Joint Committee

Todd Shaw Planning Commission

Small Area Planning Joint Committee

Claire Hempel Planning Commission

Small Area Planning Joint Committee

Patrick Howard Planning Commission

Small Area Planning Joint Committee

Jeffery Thompson Planning Commission

Small Area Planning Joint Committee

David King Zoning and Platting Commission

Small Area Planning Joint Committee

Eric Goff Zoning and Platting Commission

Small Area Planning Joint Committee

James Shieh Planning Commission

Joint Sustainability Committee

Robert Schneider Planning Commission

Joint Sustainability Committee (Alternate)

Patricia Seeger Planning Commission

South Central Waterfront Advisory Board

Greg Anderson Planning Commission

South Central Waterfront Advisory Board

Karen Paup Community Development Commission

Joint Inclusion Committee

Alicia Weigel Human Rights Commission

Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate)

Nathan White Human Rights Commission

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer Quality of Life Commission

Holly Kirby

Council Member Casar

Urban Transportation Commission

Susan Sommers Council Member Casar

Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Board

Seneca Savoie Council Member Casar

Zero Waste Advisory Commission

Lisa Barden Council Member Flannigan

Environmental Commission

Perry Bedford Mayor Adler

Economic Prosperity Commission

Rachel Green Mayor Adler

Mechanical and Plumbing Board

Stephen Seaborn Mayor Adler

Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Advisory Commission

Felicia Pena Mayor Adler

Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Advisory Commission

Melissa Ayala Council Member Toyo

Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities

Jose Levy Mayor Pro Tem Garza

Hispanic Quality of Life Commission

Ricardo Garay Council Member Renteria

Reappointment

Austin-Travis County EMS Advisory Board (Effective September 1st)

Tracy Dalbosco Mayor Adler

Waivers

Approve a waiver under Section 2-1-27(e) of the City Code of the training deadline established by Section 2-1-23(B) of the City Code for the following persons appointed to a City board if the person completes the training required by Section 2-1-23 on or before September 6, 2019:

Lottie Dailey	Impact Fee Advisory Committee
Carmen D Llanes Pulido	Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory Commission
	, and the same of

Approve a waiver of the filing deadline for the statement of financial information as prescribed in Sections 2-1-25 and 2-7-72 of the City Code and establishing a new deadline of Friday, September 6, 2019 for the following members:

	Mary Ellen Latouf	Arts Commission	
	Eric Goff	Zoning and Platting Commission	

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of David Adamson on the Electric Board.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Rachel Green on the Economic Prosperity Commission.

RESOLUTION NO.

WHEREAS the board of directors of the Austin Rosewood Community Development Corporation (ARCDC) has nine positions, the terms of the directors in positions 1, 2, 6, 8, and 9 have expired, and vacancies exist in positions 3 and 7; and

WHEREAS the ARCDC bylaws provide that the City Council appoints the board of directors and fills any vacancies on the board for the remainder of the term vacated by the prior director; NOW THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF AUSTIN:

The City Council reappoints to following individual to the Austin Rosewood Community Development Corporation's board of directors:

Position 6: Nelson Linder, for a term expiring January 1, 2021

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED:

The City Council appoints the following individuals to the Austin Rosewood Community Development Corporation's board of directors:

Position 1: Jim Burns, for a term expiring January 1, 2021

Position 2: Ghislaine Jean, for a term expiring January 1, 2021

Position 3: AJ Bingham, for a term expiring January 1, 2020

Position 7: Dr. Courtney Robinson, for a term expiring January 1, 2020

Position 8: Quincy Dunlap, for a term expiring January 1, 2021

Position 9: Francis Jordan, for a term expiring January 1, 2021

ADOPTED: , 2019	ATTEST:_	
		Jannette S. Goodall
		City Clerk