Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers September 19, 2019

Nominations

Board/Nominee Nominated by

College Student Commission

Jessica Riley St. Edwards University

Ethics Review Commission

Nathan Ryan Mayor Pro Tem Garza

Joint Inclusion Committee

Janee Briesemeister Commission on Seniors

Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate)

Sally Van Sickle Commission on Seniors

Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate)

Amanda Afifi Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Advisory Commission

Library Commission

Julia Aguilar Council Member Tovo

Task Force on Gun Violence

Ed Scruggs Council Member Ellis

Task Force on Gun Violence

Robert Kibbie Mayor Pro Tem Garza

Task Force on Gun Violence

Ana Lopez Council Member Pool

Task Force on Gun Violence

Noel Landuyt Council Member Flannigan

Task Force on Gun Violence

Hilary Whitifield Council Member Kitchen

Task Force on Gun Violence

Diana Earl Council Member Toyo

Task Force on Gun Violence

Selena Xie Council Member Harper-Madison

Task Force on Gun Violence

Brandy Mueller Council Member Alter

Urban Renewal Board

Danielle Skidmore Mayor Adler

Urban Renewal Board

Patrick Howard Mayor Adler

Reappointment

Urban Renewal Board

Manuel Escobar Mayor Adler

Waiver

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21(H) of the City Code for the appointment of Nathan Ryan. The waiver allows simultaneous service on the Ethics Review Commission and Economic Prosperity Commission.