

# HIV PLANNING COUNCIL SPECIAL CALLED BUSINESS MEETING Friday, November 22, 2019, 4:00 P.M. City Hall, 301 W. 2<sup>nd</sup> St., Austin, TX 78701 Room 1029 Austin, Texas

# HIV PLANNING COUNCIL MEMBERS:

Chair L.J. Smith, Vice-Chair Barry Waller, Secretary Glenn Crawford, Adriana Neves, Akeshia Johnson-Smothers, Alberto Barragan, Bart Whittington, Brian Johnson, Brooks Wood, Dale Thele, Emma Sinnott, Jonathan Wells, Juan Troy, Julio Gómez, Lee Miranda, Mattyna Stephens, Michael Everett, Samuel Goings, Tara Scarbrough, and Taylor Stockett.

### **AGENDA**

# **CALL TO ORDER**

# CITIZEN COMMUNICATION

Speakers who have submitted a completed Citizen Communication card prior to Citizen Communication being called will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda. Speakers on specific agenda items will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns at the time that item is called.

- 1. CERTIFICATION OF QUORUM
- 2. VOTE TO APPROVE REALLOCATION OF FUNDING FOR RYAN WHITE PART A SERVICE CATEGORIES .

# **ADJOURNMENT**

Indicative of action items .

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. TTY users' route through Relay Texas at 711.

For More Information on the HIV Planning Council, please contact Hailey de Anda at (512) 972-5862.